Vegan Face Painting – CARAN D’ACHE a Vegan Product that I love

CARAN D’ACHE

My children, along with the rest of the ages 2 – 10 years, love to get their faces painted.

Lailati wanted hearts

I shopped for face paints years ago and found out that the paint is full of nasty garbage like Propylene Glycol which, for starters, is an animal bi-product.

Moses and his “brother” are lovin the Monster Trucks!

I really didn’t want them being face painted after that and I began my Google search for “Vegan Facepaint”.

Princess Milla

I came across a lot of recipes but many warned about staining skin or involved using night cream which I can’t find vegan.

All it takes is just a bit of water and some tiny paint brushes!

Finally I found an internet forum where a woman spoke about Caran D’ache Watersoluble Wax Pastel being used by her mother to paint faces.

He is a fierce lion!

She gave the ingredients:

“I never posted the response I got from this company.
They told me: “NEOCOLOR I or II don’t contain any of the following ingredients :
– Gluten
– animal derived ingredients
– peanuts derived
Most of the products used are synthetic except one wax which is vegetable origin.”

and she was unsure whether they stained or left a rash but didn’t think that was the case…So I thought I would give it a whirl!

Milla is a great artist!

I am glad I did!

Whafun!

Categories: Family, Lailati, Me, Milla, Moses, myself VeggieZ, products, queen of sheba, Uncategorized, Veggie kids, warnings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Vegan Face Painting – CARAN D’ACHE a Vegan Product that I love

  1. Alex

    Hi,
    I’m just wondering if you remember where you got these pastels? Did you have to order them online or do they carry them in art supply stores? Thanks for the post!

  2. Metala

    Have you seen Vegan Faces face paints?

    http://www.veganfaces.co.uk

    All of their face paints and cosmetics are natural and vegan and only £3.95 per pot 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

