My Veggie Kids are SICK?

Milla has a fever and a headache.

Question: What do you do with a Veggie Kid with a fever…

Moses has "Snowhill Rash"

Question(con’t): …or a big owey??

Answer: According to Capital Health you can treat with Acetaminophen (aka Tempra or Tylenol) or Ibuprofen (aka Advil or Motrin) in combination with a series of other methods.

http://www.healthlinkalberta.ca/Topic.asp?GUID=%7BDF9768D1-6C35-4B8F-8C52-336E7258C3E8%7D

IS THAT REALLY THE ANSWER FOR ALL OF US?

Most medicines are combined with glycerine.  As you know Glycerin is an animal bi-product.  My Veggie kids don’t eat Glycerin.

So I have found an alternative.

NO GLYCERINE!

“FEVER REDUCER/PAIN RELIEVER”…

CHEWABLE TABLETS

Faker!

Anyone out there have any fun remedies?

Categories: F.Y.I - C.S.I, warnings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “My Veggie Kids are SICK?

  1. Serena Blasing

    Aww poor kids! I’m glad you found an alternative! 🙂 It’s tough to be veggie and sick but it happens!

  2. Ugh, I didn’t know about glycerine. I’m still learning!

    • I know it! That is why I wrote that page because I just learned about glycerin and it is in everything! Nasty preservatives!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

